J Twist & C Robinson – Enthusiast of the Year

Enthusiast of the Year Award is given at the Annual General Meeting in October to a person showing the MG spirit.

This award is a plaque, and says the following: “Enthusiast of the Year presented to (name of recipient), month, day and year, and place given)”. The award recipient is chosen by the NAMGBR executive from the input from coordinators, registrars, and members.

2017 Dick Lunney, Huntersville, NC

2016 Ken DeLeeuw, Louisville, KY

2015 Katheryn & Russell Sherrell, Hillsboro, OR

2014 John Rogers, Nevada City, CA

2013 P.J. Lenihan, Winston-Salem, NC

2012 Zelda Davis, Los Angeles, CA

2011 Jennifer Orum, Vancouver, BC Canada

2010 Rick Brown, British Motor Club, Brooksville, Florida

2009 Laura Magnuson, Centennial, CO

2008 Ed Sweeney, Philadelphia, PA

Award renamed – John Twist Caroline Robinson Enthusiast of the Year Award

2007 Robert Gloyd, Centenial, CO

2006 Mark Whitt, Talbott, TN

2005 Candice Cole, Talbott, TN

2004 Alan Riches, Canadian Classics MG Club

2003 No Award

2002 Paul Konkle, Imperial Beach, CA, San Diego MG Club

2001 Tony Burgess, Westerville, OH, Emerald Necklace MG Register

2000 No Award

1999 Bill Graham, Bradenton, FL

1998 Larry Henle, Marshall, MN, Minnesota MG Group

1997 Mike McCloskey, Okemos, MI

1996 Reinout Vogt, Prospect Hts, IL, Chicagoland MG Club

1995 Richard Liddick, Glen Arm, MD, MGs of Baltimore

1994 Tom Biehl, Blue Bell, PA, Philadelphia MG Club

1993 Doug Gale, Burnaby, BC